February 4, 2004

  • Many thanks to everyone for their help about posting photos and music onto my site. I will work on it right now.


    I just tried it and it doesn’t work. So I just upgraded to premium. At least all my photos will be stored on xanga and on my site without getting lost (hopefully).


    Apparently the information I posted yesterday about Valentine’s Day in Japan was incorrect. My Japanese friend, Junko, informed me that guys don’t just give one piece of chocolate on White Day (14th March), they tend to splash the cash on boxes of chocolates for the ladies. So if (big if) any ladies send me any chocolate, it will be reciprocated in kind. Or maybe not as I am broke at the moment. But don’t worry, I will flip some burgers for a month to buy you some nice chocolates. Unless I get the sack for picking up burgers that have landed on the floor to be used for your Big Macs.


    I was chatting online with Orangesmurf and during our conversation, it evoked the splat I had with a Singaporean bitch, let’s call her N, about her boring island. Two people I chatted to recently who visited Singabore agreed it was a boring place. Anyway, I compared Singabore to Hong Kong because of their similarities and HK wins hands down. N’s response was that any comparison can be made between places to ensure one is superior to the other. She remarked that London is bland in comparison to Brazil. WTF?! London and Brazil?! How the f**k can the ignorant minger even consider comparing such two distinctive places? One is a city and the other is a country! I can make such comparisons too. If N’s face is compared to a cow’s arse, the latter is definitely better looking. Despite overwhelming visitors’ reaction that Singabore is dull, she insists it is not. Even some locals find it boring. Riding on her high horse or is that a dog, N mused that she can find joy in any place. Well, slapper, if you ended up in a swamp full of shit, I’m sure you can find the joy in that as you would be in familar surroundings. If N can take her head out of her arse, maybe she can see the world more clearly.   


    Continuing my piece about Dubai (from 15th Jan): I journeyed to Dubai Media City in October 2001 to meet a Operations Director there about work and to check the city out. My girlfriend at the time and I were thinking about moving to Dubai together. She had already paid a visit to the city in June of that year and had two interviews. I now had mine. The Director was a very hospitable and friendly Arab man. DMC is located outside of the main town centre, built to resemble an oasis. And very impressive it was too. A few other international media companies are also based in the ever expanding DMC. I don’t know why but the Hard Rock Cafe is situated there too!






    Dubai Media City






    DMC






    DMC


    Click on the pics to enlarge.

Comments (15)

  • oh my god, is that profile pix supposed to be better than the other ones?

    If i can vote: Bring back the last one!

    You sounded like yer calling me a minger!!!

    Separate your paragraphs!

  • visit the Philippine islands then.. we have gorgeous white-sand beaches.

  • Beautiful pix, any of you?

  • Wah~ Nice pix.

  • Happy!  Sure common over!

  • hey! “joining my friend trish” . . . as in she just celebrated her 24th bday. . . and it’ll be mine tomorrow! =)

    btw, what’s a minger?

  • the trees look cute.  i agree with orangesmurf…that profile pic is good for the chinese new yr..but i wouldn’t keep it up.

  • *LOL* singabore – totally agree with ya~

    Hey…I wanna see the pictures you’ve taken in Japan

  • Charmz u missed the original pix I referred to…
    The words male jiggolo crossed the mind there… Hahaha nudding’s wrong with it.

  • oh no. If you upgraded, then you will have to keep upgrade for ever to keep the pics valid right?

  • haha the guys have to return chocolates or gift worth 3 times (at least) the amount of chocolates received!

  • Mate you’re one of those guys that shouldn’t be funny but is. As soon as I read “cows arse” I laughed out loud, and then had to stop because my colleagues at work were giving me weird looks.

    Big bunch of cows arses – all of them.

    Everyone has an opinion though, and as long as they don’t try to force it on you then you shouldn’t force yours on them. Unless they insult your mum, in that case, start hell…

  • Kick arse m8. But I do like to party in HK. Going there tomorrow.

  • I’ve grown upĀ in dubai.. and its nice to see the place again.. its a city that changes rapidly. nice pictures! good luck!

  • Dubia!! HOME!! I grew up in Abu Dhabi whihc is about 90 miles east but Duabi is my favourite city!! Its changed so much since i left in 97!! wow you travel a lot!! excellent pictures!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *